Mmmmm garlic…And My First Day of Clean.

24 Jan

image

Pretty picture with all that color, non?  It’s  another batch of bone broth, since I burnt the last one.  Silly me.  I did pretty well on my Clean/Paleo Day One hybrid.  I had a triple berry smoothie for breakfast on my commute down to St Pete.  I did have coffee with a smidge of milk because I meet my Dad for coffee at Willy’s every Monday morning at 6am.  I may have another mug once or twice during the week, but with almond milk.

Lunch really was at 1pm because a client had to cancel.  I did not have a spinach salad, because, well, there was spinach in my smoothie and I am spinach salad-ed out right now.  I cooked a lot this weekend and so I had some leftover spaghetti squash with meat sauce (CARNIVORE!) and a blueberry muffin made from coconut flour.

I came home thinking I would have some soup or juice, but quite frankly, I am not hungry. I did eat a big portion of spaghetti squash, but I am good.  So tomorrow I conquer the juicer.  Yeah, I know.  I say that every morning.  But I stopped and got all sorts of fruit!  So I must!

Day one?  In the bag. I’m on it!  🙂   df

Debbie Forbes, LMT
Licensed Massage Therapist, Certified Personal Trainer, Almost Yoga Teacher and Student of Thai Yoga Massage
727-642-2666
www.IslandMassageOnline.com
www.debbieforbes.com
www.blackdogwellness.wordpress,com

I will be riding 180 miles on April  21st, 2012 to fundraise for the Multiple Sclerosis Society. Support me here: .http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR

2 Responses to “Mmmmm garlic…And My First Day of Clean.”

  1. behealthyhappy January 24, 2012 at 5:22 am #

    Day one of CLEAN 2012 and what I have noticed over the past few weeks of transitioning to clean eating…I have energy! Yes, it does take a bit of extra effort to prepare and plan for healthier options, but I would say the trade off is BY FAR worth the benefits! My fruit basket is full and my fridge drawers are packed with veggies…tomorrow’s juice recipe is beet, apple, carrot with mint…no mint leaves, so ??? use the ginger again, maybe???

    I have been eating lots of spinach, as well, but I like it, especially with feta and cabbage and OV.

    Have discovered chai tea with almond milk and cinnamon almost is as good as my favorite coffee! Yes…I miss coffee…

    Cheers to a successful day 2!

    • Suzanne January 24, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

      Love what you had to say about having extra energy. It amazes me, how even though I feel so much better in every way when I make the healthiest choices possible, I am still pulled to be lazy, eat sugar and stuff myself….why?

      Here’s to more energy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

