Stardate 1.24.12…Day Two!

25 Jan

Clean Day Dos:

I woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed at 4am.  Yup, 4am.  So I played on the computer a bit,  and went into my room which I lovingly deemed Black Dog Massage & Yoga @ Chateau du Marlowe.  🙂  I plopped in Sean Corn who I have a slight girl crush on because she has this wildly wonderful big hair.  Oh, and she’s a good yoga teacher.  I did this DVD:

Seane Corn Detox Flow Yoga DVD

Seane Corn, N/a

Best Price $6.82
or Buy New $6.99

And after I got my yoga groove on, time to tackle the new juicer I bought a month ago.  It’s beautiful.  It scares me.  I hate fruit.  But I signed on for this CleanStart2012 so off we go.  Besides, I saw it featured on the front page of a Williams-Sonoma catalog for much more….Just letting you know.

Hurom HU-100 Slow Juicer, Snow White…

Hurom

Best Price $326.54
or Buy New $358.95

Yes it is expensive.  But so is quadruple bypass.  Pick your poison.  I cut up strawberries, 2 pears, one orange, 1 whole pineapple (I am sharing with IronDude).   I put it in the juicer and voila! It was awesome.  I fed the fiber to the pups who dig this new paleo/clean thing where I am actually in the kitchen.  Two to-go bottles later and another 20 oz. in the freezer – we had Day One Juice from the previous 30 Days of Juicing post.   Packed my lunch of a hard boiled egg, a serving of my Eggplant Lasagne,  a smidgin of my coconut flour cake and some raw cashews to munch on around 4ish and I was out the door!I actually got to eat lunch again today, like a civilian – sit down style!

4pm ish I had my egg and some raw cashews. I wasn’t much hungry, but I want to make sure I am not dying from hunger pains when I walk in the door finally at 9pm.

9pm- Had a couple of dates on my commute home.  I was going to have some bone broth, but I slid into the jacuzzi and then into bed.  I am pretty sure I fell asleep as IronDude was talking…. Glad he doesn’t take that personally.  🙂

Debbie Forbes, LMT
Licensed Massage Therapist, Certified Personal Trainer, Almost Yoga Teacher and Student of Thai Yoga Massage
727-642-2666
www.IslandMassageOnline.com
www.debbieforbes.com
www.blackdogwellness.wordpress,com

I will be riding 180 miles on April  21st, 2012 to fundraise for the Multiple Sclerosis Society. Support me here: .http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR

2 Responses to “Stardate 1.24.12…Day Two!”

  1. behealthyhappy January 25, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Day 2 I was challenged with the beet juice experience. It was tasty…very sweet, in fact. A small beet goes a long ways in the juicing world! All in all, it was a different kind of good. The amazing thing was that I had no appetite at lunch…even late lunch! So I ate a grapefruit before exercise class and figured I would be hungry after…and I was!!! Ate some leftover spinach/tomato frittata and roasted veggies, but then the sweet craving began…I knew if I didn’t satisfy in one way or another, I would probably overeat. So I found my ‘healthy’ macaroon recipe and made cookies. The smell of them baking actually took the edge off if you can imagine! But I did partake in 2 cookies and have the rest in a container to share at work. Going green today in the juice/smoothie department. I am not so sure I like the texture of ‘blended” kale and romaine…can’t seem to get it smooth enough…I will be working on that. Flavor is not bad…but texture is just as important. On to day 3…have book club tonight at a great wine, cheese and bread restaurant this evening…YES I will be chanllenged, but I am also determined to find a success at the end of this 21 days…wish me luck!!
    On with the day! Thanks for sharing!

    • Suzanne January 25, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

      Love this post and these comments – Woohoo!! Way to go!

      It is amazing how much energy the morning smoothies can pack into a glass of green stuff!

      Would love to get the macaroon recipe; I have a healthy Almond Cookie recipe I’ll post in the next few days – they do take the edge off a sugar craving.

      So inspiring, thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

